2019 Canadian competitions

Saturday-Sunday, May 18-19/19 

Kaslo, BC

CANLOG Sanctioned Event

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association


Saturday, May 18/19 

Revelstoke, BC

CANLOG Sanctioned Event 

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association


Friday-Saturday May 31 -June 1/19

​Port McNeil Loggersports
Port McNeil, BC

CANLOG Sanctioned Event

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association


Saturday, June 29/19

Scotch Creek Logger Sports
Scotch Creek, BC

CANLOG Sanctioned Event 

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association


Sunday, June 30/19

Compètition de bûcheron

Pleasant Ridge Community Centre

Rogersville, NB 

MLA Sanctioned Event

Contact: Luc Bourque/Louis Bourque


Saturday-Sunday, July 6-7/19

Nova Scotia Lumberjack Championships

Wild Axe Park

Barrington, NS

MLA Sanctioned Event 

Contact: Nova Lumberjack Society

 

Friday-Sunday, July 12-14/19

​Powell River Loggersports
Powell River, BC

CANLOG Sanctioned Event 

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association

 

Saturday, July 27/19

Crapaud Lumberjack Competition
Crapaud Exhibition Grounds

Crapaud, PEI

MLA Sanctioned Event

Contact: Maritime Lumberjack Association

 

Saturday-Sunday, July 27-28/19 

Bowen Island Logging Sports

Bowen Island, BC

Contact:  Ben Lefler

 

Saturday, August 3/19 

Cannon Bar Works "Top Gun" Competition

Abbotsford, BC ​

Contact: Ben Lefler

 

Friday-Sunday, August 2-4/19 

 Squamish Days Loggersports Festival

Squamish, BC
Contact: Ron & Debbie Patterson


Saturday, August 3/19

Lac La Biche, Alberta

CANLOG Sanctioned Event
Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association

 

Friday-Sunday, August 9-11, 

Campbell River Loggersports

Campbell River, BC

CANLOG Sanctioned Event 

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association

 

Saturday, August 17/19

New Brunswick Lumberjack Championships

Central NB Woodmen’s Museum

Boiestown, NB 

MLA Sanctioned Event

Contact: Maritime Lumberjack Association


Saturday-Sunday, August 24 & 25/19
Canadian  National Axe Throwing Championships

Liverpool, NS 

Contact: Nova Lumberjack Society

 

Saturday, August 24/19

 Smithers Loggersports

Smithers, BC

CANLOG Sanctioned Event

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association


Saturday-Sunday, August 31 – September 1/19

International Lumberjack Championships

Ganong Nature Park

St. Stephen, NB

MLA Sanctioned Event

Contact: Maritime Lumberjack Association

 

Monday, September 2/19

Trevors-Goodine Lumberjack Competition

Bath Fairgrounds

Bath, NB

MLA Sanctioned Event

Contact: Maritime Lumberjack Association

 

Sunday, September 8/19

Port Alberni Loggersports

Port Alberni, Bc ​

CANLOG Sanctioned Event

Contact: Canadian Loggersports Association